Fastest AGM ever!


The Lindsey Rural Players Annual General Meeting took place this afternoon.  The exiting Chairman, Charlotte Broughton, said “The fastest AGM ever!”.  There were no points to debate and the necessary business flowed smoothly.  Jim Broadbent remains our President and the elected committee are:

Ian Rushby (new Chairman)
Donna Moody (Secretary)
Helen Edwards (Treasuruer)
Ordinary Members: David Bett, Patrick Markham, Charlotte Broughton, David Broughton, Vicky Brown, Hayley Harrison, Margery Smith, Jane Rushby, Clare Richardson, Stephanie Bett, Janis Bowley, Tom Murray and Mike Boltz.

The AGM was followed by a buffet and social giving members an opportunity for a catch up.  It was particularly nice to see some of our veteran members including Trustees Phyllis Walshaw, Don Sutherland and Marion Plenderleith.

2 comments for “Fastest AGM ever!

  1. April 30, 2013 at 2:04 pm

    Glad the AGM went so well and to see consistency in the committee.

  2. Juls
    May 1, 2013 at 11:51 am

    Pleased all went well. Congratulations Mr President had I of been there you would have got my vote as you have proved yourself worthy of the position time after time ,,,, Mrs Broughton please slow down and enjoy the theatre you and David have both given so much to it and I want to see you sat in the auditorium enjoying rather than wearing yourselfs out sorting everything out. The theatre has given me so much pleasure over the years and its great to see a dedicated team at the helm xxx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *